Will you show infinity, O, stars above?
Embrace your creation...

- Last Curtain's Fall -

Solborn is a symphonic metal band based in Edmonton, Canada founded by songwriter and keyboardist Anri Tsiskaridze. Born in the Republic of Georgia, Anri moved to Canada in 2008, originally influenced by classical music and 70's progressive rock, he soon expanded his influences to include such bands as Nightwish and Epica.


After some lineup changes and musical evolution, Solborn's first full album Dark Lights of Delirium started to be written from 2011 to 2014 when final recording and orchestration took place. At this time, only two current members were involved: Cody Lloyd on lead guitar and Anri writing and playing keyboard, as well as Darien Schillinger on bass at the time.

Three weeks before drum recording was to take place by a session musician at Sonic Pump Studios in Finland, Anri met drummer Danial DeVost, and after the first rehearsal he was asked to join the band as a permanent member. In 3 short weeks, Danial learned the entire album and flew out to Finland to record it.

At this point, Mike Bell joined the band as the rhythm guitarist, and Karli Romyn joined as lead singer. In 2016 Solborn released two singles. Due to a line-up change, Solborn went dark for almost two years while the album was continually worked on. In July of 2018, the new line-up was revealed with McKenna Rae as the lead singer and Dylan Mooney on bass guitar, and the release date for Dark Lights of Delirium and a return to live performance was announced for August 18th, 2018, thus marking the end of a long process - and a new beginning for the band itself.


© 2018 Solborn Music 

Follow us on:

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon